A Lasting Legacy
The Home depicts the lives, tastes, fashions, and values of the Phillips family during the first half of the 20th century. Entering the Home is like stepping back in time and experiencing the home life of one of America's most fascinating oil men. The 26 room Neo-Classical home was built in 1909 for Frank Phillips and his family. Elizabeth Irwin, granddaughter of Frank and Jane Phillips, inherited the home and after 25 years of preserving the integrity of the home and its contents, donated the home and the Phillips’ personal belongings to the state of Oklahoma in 1973. The Frank Phillips Foundation, Inc., which also owns and operates Woolaroc Museum and Wildlife Preserve, assumed ownership in 2018 in order to continue making the home open to the public.
Enjoy the Mansion
Now, guests can enjoy a guided tour of the home that expands on the Phillips family history, the architecture of the home, and the history of Bartlesville during Frank’s lifetime. Guests are also encouraged to explore the main grounds, and the Interpretative Center, which is located behind the home.